“…that must be love”

Just finished reading Paulo Coelho’s Veronika Decides To Die and as always I’ve found some portion of the book that I want to save for myself. Here, the excerpts are the words of a character named Zedka.

I would say that if someone only has a short time to live and decides to spend that time sitting beside a bed , watching a man sleeping, then that must be love. I’d go further : if, during that time, that person has a heart attack, but sits on in silence just as to remain close to  the man I would say, that such love had a lot of potential for growth.

 

You might also like :

2 thoughts on ““…that must be love”

Leave a Reply

