Election Time… Sukumar Ray revisited :)

I couldn’t  find a better time to write this post. Today is 13th. May, 2009 – the day on which the whole of Calcutta is going to cast it’s vote for the Lok Sabha polls42_002I’ve shot this picture on some pre-poll day at the institution from where I’m doing my Post Graduation. Though the picture explicitly show its political color but I’m not inclined towards that. I was just fascinated by the intellectual value of the picture. The political mockery has been dealt with a good sense of humor.  For the last 2 months I’ve witnessed enough of political mud slinging107(irrespective of FLAG COLOR) but this election banner has really attracted my eyes. It’s actually a sarcastic version of a poetry by Sukumar Ray named GOF CHURI.  Kudos to the creators of the banner 113

Untitled-1

Click the image to view the larger version

PS : This post is not aimed at venting my political views and has nothing to do with my political beliefs and thoughts114This is just for humor and appreciating intellectual sarcasm 32

Leave a Reply

