… have placed my eyes

During the course of our life,
we give birth to many dreams… some of them go away, some are chased throughout… some dreams give rise to others… we nurture some… we discard some…. we try to make the dreams of others come true… we strangle some of our dreams… we shatter others’ dreams.

But still we dream… but still they dream…

“SWAPNO DEKHBO BOLE”, a nice song and equally a nice video. Surely one of my favourites.

Here is the translated lyrics of the song (Thanx to: Big Bang Bong)…

I’ve heard…that day, you went to touch the blue horizon

riding the waves

I’ve heard…that day, you walked alongside the salty shoreline

for miles after miles

I’ve never went to sea

never glided on blues

never glanced at the wings of a seagull

Next time, when you’ll go to the sea

will you take me along?

Will you?

I’ve heard…that day you, you and you

in an ensemble, discussed many complex conundrums

and unspoken words

Why this eternal rat-race?

Why endless series of monologues?

Living on, this self centred life

if there is no love

only empty loneliness

Where can I get a dollop of peace?

Where can I?

I’ve heard…that you still get dreams

still write stories

chant music from bottom of your soul

Saga of human existence

still makes you think

Your love blossom like a rose

Today I am here at your doorstep

with this faithless soul, open arms

and bending knees…

Only emptiness in deep of my eyes,

there are no dreams in my nights

To dream I opened my eyes

to dream I opened my arms

towards you…

 

 

 

You might also like :

Leave a Reply

